Echo Bridge Unleashes "BluCube" Box Sets for Blu-ray

Posted Fri Oct 17, 2008 at 10:00 AM PDT by Peter Bracke
Echo Bridge Entertainment [Logo]

Echo Bridge is boxing up its entire next-gen library, with plans to offer 10-disc and 20-disc Blu-ray box set collections this November.

The indie distributor began releasing low-priced Blu-ray titles earlier this year, and has so far amassed a twenty-strong catalog that consumers will now be able to conveniently pick up on November 18 in two different affordable collections.

The 'BluCube (10 Pack)' contains: '10.5 Apocalypse: The Complete Miniseries,' 'Artie Lange's Beer League,' 'Blackbeard,' 'The Big White,' 'Category 7: The End Of The World,' 'The Curse Of King Tut's Tomb,' 'Final Days of Planet Earth,' 'Mortuary,' 'Mysterious Island' and 'The Poseidon Adventure.'

The 'BlueCube (20 Pack)' features all the titles in the 10 Pack, plus ten more hits: 'Angel in the Family,' 'The Colt,' 'Cruel World,' 'The Final Patient,' 'The Last Sentinel,' 'Salem Witch Trials,' 'Salvage,' 'Supernova,' 'The Ten Commandments,' and 'The Woods Have Eyes.'

All discs are identical to the stand-alone versions, and there are no additional extras or collectibles included.

Suggested retail price for the 10 Pack is $79.99, and $149.99 for the 20 Pack.

You'll find listings for the 'BluCube (10 Pack)' and 'BluCube (20 Pack)' linked from our Blu-ray Release Schedule, where they're indexed under November 18.

See what people are saying about this story in our forums area, or check out other recent discussions.

Discs mentioned in this article: (Click for specs and reviews)
BluCube (10 Pack) (Blu-ray)
BluCube (20 Pack) (Blu-ray)
Tags: Echo Bridge, High-Def Disc Marketing, Disc Announcements (all tags)