'Tarantino XX: 8-Film Collection' Announced for Blu-ray

Posted Mon Sep 17, 2012 at 01:40 PM PDT by

A boxed set containing eight Quentin Tarantino favorites and all-new features is bound for Blu-ray in November!

In an early announcement to retailers, Lionsgate says 'Tarantino XX: 8-Film Collection' is coming to Blu-ray on November 20.

'Tarantino XX' contains eight films chosen by Tarantino to illustrate the first 20 years of his career, featuring the films that helped define his early success, including 'Reservoir Dogs,' 'True Romance,' 'Pulp Fiction,' 'Jackie Brown,' 'Kill Bill Vol. 1,' 'Kill Bill Vol. 2,' 'Death Proof' and 'Inglourious Basterds.' To complete the stunning high definition 10-disc set, the 'Tarantino XX: 8-Film Collection' also features two discs with five hours of all-new bonus material, highlighted by a critics’ retrospective on Tarantino’s groundbreaking catalog of films and “20 Years of Filmmaking” that contains interviews with critics, stars and other masters of cinema.

Suggested list price for the Blu-ray is $119.99.

You can find the latest specs for 'Tarantino XX: 8-Film Collection' linked from our Blu-ray Release Schedule, where it's indexed under November 20.

See what people are saying about this story in our forums area, or check out other recent discussions.

Discs mentioned in this article: (Click for specs and reviews)
Tarantino XX: 8-Film Collection (Blu-ray)
Tags: Disc Announcements, Lionsgate (all tags)