'The Mel Brooks Collection' Announced for Blu-ray

Posted Wed Sep 16, 2009 at 01:00 PM PDT by

Mel Brooks fans are getting a huge treat just in time for the holidays.

20th Century Fox has scheduled 'The Mel Brooks Collection' for a December 15 Blu-ray release.

The set will include nine films from the comic filmmaker, including: 'Blazing Saddles,' 'High Anxiety,' 'History of the World Part 1,' 'Robin Hood: Men in Tights,' 'Silent Movie,' 'Spaceballs,' 'To Be or Not to Be,' 'Twelve Chairs,' and 'Young Frankenstein.'

Specs, supplements, and suggested list price for the Blu-ray box set have yet to be revealed, but we'll be sure to keep you posted as soon as more news is available.

You can find the latest specs for 'The Mel Brooks Collection' linked from our Blu-ray Release Schedule, where it's indexed under December 15.

See what people are saying about this story in our forums area, or check out other recent discussions.

Discs mentioned in this article: (Click for specs and reviews)
The Mel Brooks Collection (Blu-ray)
Blazing Saddles (Blu-ray)
Spaceballs (Blu-ray)
Young Frankenstein (Blu-ray)
Tags: 20th Century Fox, Disc Announcements (all tags)